Contact

Main Office

253-571-2700

Fax Number

253-571-2717

Address

1801 E 56th St, Tacoma, WA 98404

Directions

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.
Name Position Email Phone
Cox, Casey Principal  ccox@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2700
Arial, Robert Assistant Principal & COVID Site Supervisor rarial@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2702
Harris, Timothy Assistant Principal  tharris2@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2721
Hernandez, Samuel Office Coordinator shernan@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2707
       
Arial, Robert Assistant Principal & COVID Site Supervisor rarial@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2702
Barclay, Jennifer Teacher - Algebra 8th jbarcla@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2783
Battey, Stephen Special Education Teacher sbattey1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2748
Berggren, Julie Teacher - Social Studies 8th jberggr@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2751
Borsuk, Mariya Nurse mborsuk@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2716
Brandkamp, Megan Speech Therapist mbrandk@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2738
Brazley, Melaeni Teacher - Band Director/Percussion mbrazle@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2754
Brown, Valerie Teacher - Language Arts 8th vbrown@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2753
Buck, Brenda Teacher - Washington State History 7th bbuck@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2774
Carlsen, Ingrid Occupational Therapist icarlse1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2738
Carter, Darcel Teacher - Math 6th dcarter@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2767
Christanson, Angelique Nutrition Services Helper achrist2@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2730
Coleman, David Child Nutrition Cashier dcolem4@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2730
Constantine, Betsy Teacher - Spanish dconsta@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2747
Cook, Dave Physical Therapist dcook@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2738
Copeland, Brandon Teacher - Math 7th bcopela1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253)-571-2743
Cosom, Shantell Teacher - 6th Science scosom@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2765
Cox, Casey Principal  ccox@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2700
Cragin, Jeremy Teacher - PE jcragin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2734
Dawkins, Eileen Child Nutritionist Manager II edawkin@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2730
De Echeverria, Rebecca Teacher - ELA Intervention rdeeche@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2779
Dedrick, Trevor Teacher - 6th AVID/6th Math tdedric@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2746
Dunbar, Midori Special Education Teacher mdunbar1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2782
Ellis, Ronald Teacher - Physical Education rellis@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2734
Flynn, Cara Teacher - Math Intervention cflynn1@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US (253) 571-2742
Galston, Sherry Teacher - Math 7th/Algebra sgalsto@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2789
Gonzalez-Mancilla, Gloria Nutrition Services Helper cgonzal@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2730
Halvorson, Heather Teacher - 7th & 8th grade AVID hhalvor@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2758
Harris, Timothy Assistant Principal tharris2@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2721
Hartley, Chris Teacher - Math Intervention chartle@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2778
Hayden, Sharon Education Support Professional shayden@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2731
Hernandez, Samuel Office Coordinator shernan@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2707
Hunter, Wesley Teacher - Orchestra whunter@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2755
Janzen, Greg Teacher - Technology/Photography/Media gjanzen@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2759
Jones, Shannon COVID Support sjones2@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2700
Jones-Gillespie, Bonnie Teacher - ELL/English as a Second Language bjonesg@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2770
Kaiser, Jerry Teacher - Washington State History 7th gkaiser@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2768
Kaminski, Kelly Psychologist kkamins@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2715
Keith, Debbie Librarian dkeith@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2791
Kruize, Beverly Education Support Professional bkruzie@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2768
Ladenburg, Isobel  7/8th grade Science Teacher iladenb1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2787
Levchuk, Pavel Custodian plevchu@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2740
Mai, Lam Custodian lmai@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2740
Martin, Martha Nutrition Services mmartin4@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253)-571-2730
Martin, Randall Teacher - English Language Learners (ELL)  rmartin@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253)-571-2771
Miller, Lori Teacher - ACCESS Program/ Special Education lmille2@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253)-571-2731
Misiura, Oksana Custodian omisiur@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2740
O'Gara, Ian Teacher - Science 8th iogara@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2736
O'Leary, Theresa (Deann) Assistant Nurse toleary@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2716
Oliver, Kristin Teacher - Choir/Keyboarding/Steel Pan koliver@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2756
Parramore, Delbert Security Officer dparram@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2785
Phillips, Russell School Counselor
(7th Grade Last Names M-Z and 8th Grade)
rphilli@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2723
Porubek, Katie Instructional Coach kporube@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2761
Purdy, T.J. Art Teacher TPURDY@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US (253) 571-2749
Razzaq, Darlene Education Support Professional dcarter1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2768
Reed, Cleo Teacher - Math/Special Education creed@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2762
Ross, Jane Teacher - ELA 6th jross4@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2737
Ross, Karen Instructional Coach kross@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2761
Salado, Machel Guidance Office - Secretary/Registrar & Scheduling msalado@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2712
Sanders, Adam Behavior Support Counselor asander1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2724
Santos-Sami, Remy Education Support Professional rsantos@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2752
Sheckler, Timothy Teacher - Science 6th/7th tsheckl@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2777
Tabron, Rhonda Teacher - Special Ed rtabron@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2732
Terrible, Jared Teacher - 6th & 8th Social Studies jterrib@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2781
Torres-Staats, Lucinda Main Office - Secretary & Attendance lskelto@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2700
Turlak, Petr Chief Custodian pturlak@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2740
Urish, Alyssa Teacher - ELA 6th aurish@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2763
Valadez, Kendy 7th grade English Language Arts Teacher kurzuav1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2773
Webster, Don Teacher - Social Studies 6th & Athletic Director dwebst1@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2748
Williams-Griffis, Sheila School Counselor
(6ht Grade and 7th Grade Last Names A-L)
swilli2@tacoma.k12.wa.us (253) 571-2722